October 29, 2009

Sookie Stackhouse - A Touch Of Dead

A Touch Of Dead by Charlaine Harris

Sookie's Quick Bites!

A Touch Of Dead is a collection of five short stories from the Sookie Stackhouse series that has been published here together for the first time.

Fairy Dust. (takes place after Dead To The World)
Claudine enlists Sookie's help to find a murderer. A fairy has been murdered and only Sookie has the skills to discover who murdered the fairy, and why? But will she be able to discover the truth before the fairies decide to take matters into their own hands?

Dracula Night. (takes place before Dead As A Doornail)
Eric is excited, it's his favourite time of the year, and a huge party has been planed for the event. Sookie has received an invitation to a birthday at Fangtasia, but it is not Eric's, its Dracula's, and rumour has it this year he just might show up...

One Word Answer. (takes place after Dead As A Doornail)
News of Sookie's cousin Hadley arrives in the form of a demonic lawyer, and he's not alone; he comes with vampires. Sookie is about to discover what has become of Hadley, she is also set a task that seems almost impossible to her. But is this one offer she can't refuse?

Lucky. (takes place after All Together Dead)
A mystery has landed on Sookie's doorstep in the form of an insurance agent with magical powers. It's a simple case, or so detective Stackhouse and her partner inspector Broadway thought. But even with a telepath and a witch on the case, they are going to have to be more then good to crack this mystery, they are going to have to be lucky.

Gift Wrap. (takes place before Dead And Gone)
Sookie has accepted the fact that this year she is spending Christmas alone; or so she thought. Someone has gone to a great deal of trouble to make this Christmas one Sookie will never forget; but will it be the killer Were on her doorstep, the naked man in her living room, or the surprise guest for dinner that is the most memorable this Christmas?

This book is invaluable to any Sookie Stackhouse fan, and if you're not a fan you should be. So many hidden gems from the Sookie Stackhouse universe are revealed as we learn all those glorious bits of inconsequential snippets of the lives affecting our heroin, Sookie. These are the background stories that enrich the series, a must read.
On sale: 01 October 2009
Price (AU): $29.99
ISBN: 9780575094437
Recommended age: 18+
In a word: Short Bites
Re-read it: probably
Recommend: to those reading the series
Star rating: four out of five

No comments:

Post a Comment